Quick Answer: Who Is Honest CM In India?

Who is longest CM in India?

Chamling is the Founder and President of the Sikkim Democratic Front, which governed the state for five successive terms since 1994.

Chamling’s 24.4 year stint (December 1994 to May 2019) is the longest ever by a chief minister of any Indian state, surpassing Jyoti Basu’s 23 years in West Bengal..

Who is the first CM of India?

Chronological list of female Indian chief ministersS. No.NameState1Sucheta Kripalani (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974)Uttar Pradesh2Nandini Satpathy (9 June 1931 – 4 August 2006)Odisha3Shashikala Kakodkar (7 January 1935 – 28 October 2016)Goa4Anwara Taimur (b. 24 November 1936)Assam12 more rows

Who is the father of YS Raja Reddy?

Belonging to the Y S family from Pulivendula in Cuddapah district, Raja Reddy was killed in a bomb attack in 1998. Raja Reddy was born to Y. S. Venkat Reddy (1885-1957) in 1925.

Who is the father of Jagan Mohan Reddy?

Y. S. Rajasekhara ReddyY. S. Jaganmohan Reddy/Fathers

Who is the No 1 cm in AP?

The first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, later the sixth President of India. Including him, 13 out of 17 chief ministers belonged to the Congress party. Among these P. V. Narasimha Rao, who went on to become the ninth Prime Minister of India.

Who is the bad CM of AP?

Yeduguri Sandinti Rajasekhara Reddy (8 July 1949 – 2 September 2009), popularly known as YSR, was the 14th chief minister of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, serving from 2004 to 2009.

Who is the PM of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014India/Prime minister

How did Rajashekar Reddy died?

Aviation accident and incidentY. S. Rajasekhara Reddy/Cause of death

Who is youngest CM in India?

Amarinder Singh (b. 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Twelve incumbents belong to the Bharatiya Janata Party and four to the Indian National Congress; no other party has more than one chief minister in office.

Who will be next Delhi CM?

After the election, the Aam Aadmi Party formed the state government, with Arvind Kejriwal becoming Chief Minister.

Who is the first woman MLA in India?

Yashoda Devi (1927–2004) was the first woman to be elected from a former princely state of India as a member of a legislative assembly.