Quick Answer: How Long Before WhatsApp Deletes Your Account?

Is WhatsApp better than texting?

While SMS uses a cellular network to allow people to send short and urgent messages, WhatsApp is an instant messaging app that is most effective for users that are always connected to the internet and want to have a more engaging mobile conversation with their peers..

Can I temporarily deactivate WhatsApp?

Currently, there is no way to pause WhatsApp. At least, not within the app. So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

Can you have 2 WhatsApp numbers?

Your WhatsApp account can only be verified with one number on one device. If you have a dual SIM phone, please note that you still must choose one number to verify with WhatsApp. There is no option to have a WhatsApp account with two phone numbers. … Please don’t repeatedly switch between different devices and numbers.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

What happens when WhatsApp account is deleted?

Here is what will happen, when you delete WhatsApp account: Your number is removed from your friends’ WhatsApp contact list. … You are removed from WhatsApp groups. Your message history gets erased. Your Google Drive backup is deleted.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp for 2 months?

Whatsapp Inc won’t remove any accounts in 2 months period. Removal might be happened due to manual removal.

Does WhatsApp account expire?

If users don’t log into their account for 120 days (four months), they’re deactivated, meaning individuals will have to sign up to the service again. “To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity,” a spokesperson for Facebook told BuzzFeed News.

Will my account get deleted if I uninstall WhatsApp?

Uninstalling WhatsApp just deactivates the account that you can restore anytime. It can be best defined as log out on steroids where old messages aren’t deleted (if a backup is created) and you will also receive new messages after reinstalling WhatsApp.

Can I use someone else’s number for WhatsApp?

Yes , you can log into whatsapp accounts with a mobile number.

How do you know when someone has deleted their WhatsApp account?

If only one gray tick appears, most likely it’s either bad service or they haven’t received the message, because they’ve blocked you or deleted WhatsApp. If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture.

What happens if you send a message to someone who has deleted WhatsApp?

Originally Answered: How can I tell if someone deleted WhatsApp? You will not be seeing their whatsapp number in your contacts. The previous conversation remains but you will your message won’t be send ( one tick ✅).

How do I know if someone has deleted me from WhatsApp?

Firstly, there’s no direct way to check if you’ve been blocked. WhatsApp won’t notify you at all. However, you will no longer be able to see a contact’s online status in the chat window. You will also be unable to see their “last seen” indicator.

What do friends see when WhatsApp account is deleted?

Will I be visible on my friends WhatsApp contact list. No, if you deactivate your WhatsApp account for good, your friends won’t be able to see you in their contact list. However, like mentioned above, they’ll still be able to see previous conversations.

What happens if I uninstall then reinstall WhatsApp?

As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there. After deleting the app, you will still remain in your friends’ chat lists, as you will still have an account.

Can I get back deleted messages on WhatsApp?

How to retrieve deleted WhatsApp messages: Simply uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp. When you reinstall the app, you will be prompted to restore your message history from the backup file. Select Restore and everything from the latest backup will be restored.